UltraGauge

_MattMan

Veteran Member
TDI
03 Jetta GLS Wagon 5sp
Since I am new to the TDI world and will soon have my first TDI on the road, one question or concern I have is has anyone used or have any experience with UltraGuage since I see a lot about ScanGauge.

jettawreck

Top Post Dawg
TDI
2001 Jetta and 2003 Jetta
I bought one a coup;e years ago when I got my second TDI. Ended up leaving it in the Suburban and bought another SG. Didn't like it, wasn't very accurate in fuel mileage, pain to switch between modes, etc. One day the mount came off the windshield and fell down into the door hinge area. When I shut the 'burb's door it was all over for the UltraGauge.
RIP.
Buy the SG.

_MattMan

Veteran Member
TDI
03 Jetta GLS Wagon 5sp
I thought I tried a search before posting my own and found mostly SC stuff. Recent research reflects the new and improved UltraGauge and discounted price has some preferring it over the Scangauge.

http://www.cleanmpg.com/forums/showthread.php?t=38140

Those who I have talked to that own a TDI mentioned wanting to get such a tool and Scangauge was top on that list but due to the cost they decided not to purchase but has considered the UltraGauge.

For those who don't have any future plans to purchase a Hybrid, a feature the ScanGauge has and UltraGauge lacks, for the money, ease and multi-gauge per sceen features I am leaning towards the UltraGauge. So before I jump in with both feet like I did with my 1st TDI (Not regretting it at all by the way) :D I thought I would check around and see what others may have to say.

Thanks for the input jettawreck.

jettawreck

Top Post Dawg
TDI