Window Tint?

ThatsWhatSheSaid

Veteran Member
TDI
2011 Golf- on the truck-2010 Jetta-Sold
If you can find a shop who will do 18% I find that to be perfect. The 15% is nice, but you better like really dark. Go 20% if you like a little more privacy and cant do 18. My .02

85_305

Banned
TDI
1999.5 Jetta 5spd
Go for it. The dark tint with the dark grey car will look great. I have 5% on the fronts, and 3% everywhere else. Looks nice with the canyon red.

deucelee

Veteran Member
TDI
'11 Jetta TDI 6MT ___ Plat Gray on Black
yeah i'd go with a 15%-20% all around for a dark gray TDI. 35% is kind of light. 50% is nothing.

ukladinla

TDI
2011 Golf
Well even though I'm a newbie on here, the first thing I did with my Golf was tint it. Now since I've only had the car a week, I tinted on Monday morning. After a few days of research both online and visiting three different shops, I decided to go with the ridiculously expensive option. I looked at the $150 tint jobs on offer all over town (Los Angeles) but couldn't stop thinking about Huber Optik. It was the best money I have spent on a car in awhile.

It's been pretty hot this week, and my car sits in my driveway baking in the sun. I get in, and I swear it's cooler in there than in my house. I've never had the A/C above 1. The interior won't fade, crack or ever get hot - and yes, it's Titan Black. Perhaps the best thing (and this depends on the law where you live) it's light enough that the cops won't pull me over, yet I get 50 times the benefit of a cheap 15% tint job.

Of course if you're leasing your car or not planning on keeping it a long time, then perhaps it's not worth the investment, but just the energy savings alone are going to more than pay for this over time.

Barnitz

Veteran Member
TDI
2006 Jetta
I own the car, and plan to keep it for long time.
All the tinting places around here are about $175 for a Jetta. And all the shades of film are charcoal. No Titan Black.

740GLE

Top Post Dawg
TDI