Mad Mardigan... My mk3 golf, asv swap

glitdi

Veteran Member
TDI
Tdi asv motor in a mk3 golf, om642 in a wk jeep
Sooo where to begin... I dont spend a lot of time on tv, or internet so this thread may not be as detailed as it should.
In the fall I decided it was time to get back in the tdi game after being out of it for a while. I am a German Diesel guy... I own German Diesel's, I fix German Heavy equipment for a living so I know a lot of us are addicted to these wonderfull engines I may take it to another level.
Past cars have included a Mk4 Jetta bew with plenty of mods... VNt17/22 lots of little gli goodies, I loved that car... Sold it after I smelled the ether of the bmw335d, lots of fun, really fast! However I missed my Jetta, should have never sold her..Either way me and the 335d ended up bieng together for maybee 2 years.. I bought camper trailer and I know you can tow with the car but the places I wanted to go wouldnt have been to healthy for the D. Sold it and got into the next best thing besides a toureg.. A Jeep Wk diesel.. I have a bosch dealer I work directly with and a mercedes commercial account due to what I do for a living so it made the most sense with the family and our needs. (will post pics of the D and the Jeep later when I find the pics. )

Jeep in winter garb.. Only pic I have right now sorry..

I don't know how many of you are familiar with the crane industry but let me tell you the Germans make the best cranes... I work on some "BIG" Iron.. Up to 500t lifting capacity pretty much the biggest crane in my province/city but still small in the world market... Seen some 1000+ tonne rated cranes and they make our 500t pale in comparison. Either way working on Liebherr's has really been challenging and rewarding.. The places I have gone and see are pretty incredible but I digress..
2 liebherr ltms doing a tandem lift cant remember what was at the end of the hook but it was 100k lbs plus..